As Snapchat has gained prominence among social media apps, you might probably see the app being used by your friends and family members.
You might also wonder how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat; after all, such a feature by Snapchat is supposed to be an undetectable mechanism for those facing its very useful. Check this article if you are interested to know How to Block Someone on Snapchat.
This article will deconstruct the usage of the Snapchat block feature and look at some ways to know whether a person blocks you on Snapchat.
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
If you keep wondering how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, then fret no more. You can try various ways to decipher whether you are blocked on Snapchat.
There can be several telltale signs for knowing whether you are blocked on Snapchat, such as:
- You are unable to find the Snapchat account of a person. If you are suddenly unable to find the Snapchat username of a person who you were friends with or knew by searching them by either username or their full name, then there might be a possibility that you have been blocked.
This can be a good sign if you are wondering how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
- A conversation thread with the person might not be available. You may try looking at a recent conversation with the user who you think may have blocked you on Snapchat; if you cannot find the conversation thread, it can mean that they have either blocked you or the conversation thread was far too old.
- You might be able to find the person by using a different account. If you are still unconvinced, try using a different Snapchat account and looking for the person you think may have blocked you.
If you can find them by their username or full name on a different account but not on the one you think they have blocked you on, then it means they have indeed blocked you.
- They may not appear in your contacts list. If you cannot find the person in your contacts lists on Snapchat, that can also be one significant sign that you have been blocked by the person you are looking for.
If any of these occur to you on Snapchat, you, unfortunately, might be blocked on Snapchat. Check this article to learn How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat on Android and iPhone. These should help you clarify whether someone blocked you on Snapchat.
What Does Block Mean on Snapchat
While you may have cleared your doubt about knowing if someone blocked you on Snapchat, you still might wonder what block means on Snapchat.
Blocking someone on Snapchat means you will be invisible to the person you have blocked. By blocking a user on Snapchat, they will be removed from your friends list if they were on it and removed from your best friends list if they were ever there.
You will also ensure that your contact details, username and full name are safely kept hidden from the watchful eyes of the person you have blocked. Essentially, the user who has been blocked will be unable to find you, regardless of how much they try, nor will they be able to send you any snaps or messages.
With this, your query about what block means on Snapchat and how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat should be resolved; if you have any further questions, don’t forget to comment below!
Did I just helped you solve one of your problem? Support me by buying me a coffee. Thanks for your support